2014 Post-Season Awards


Division III

 Defensive Player of the Year: Maura Campbell, Catholic

Campbell helped Catholic to rank in the top-five nationally in both scoring defense and RPI while boasting the nation’s fifth-toughest schedule. The Landmark Player of the Year, Campbell was a force at both ends of the field for the Cardinals. Catholic allowed less than a goal a game in 2014, including only two in the postseason.


Offensive Player of the Year: Lindsey Hatch, TCNJ

Hatch led the Lions to the 2014 national championship, leading TCNJ in both goals (33) and assists (21) and ranking fourth nationally in points per game. Hatch had eight game-winners for the Lions, including the semifinal victory. The Lions faced the third-toughest schedule in the nation and closed with a 15-game winning streak.


Coach of the Year: Caroline Gillich, Juniata

One year after posting a 9-11 record, Juniata improved by 5.5 games and won the Landmark Tournament before advancing to the NCAA second round. The Eagles faced the tenth-toughest schedule in the nation and finished with a 15-6 record that included two top-10 wins.


Rookie of the Year: Kelcie Finn, Trinity

Finn exploded onto the scene for the Bantams, scoring more goals herself in 2014 (27) than the Bantams did as a team in 2013 (21). She ranked in the top-five in scoring this season despite facing a schedule that was the 11th toughest in the nation.


First team All-Americans

Maura Campbell, Catholic

Dani DiGregory, Skidmore

Alyssa DiMaio, Middlebury

Sophie Doering, Trinity

Sophie Fitzpatrick, Trinity

Catherine Fowler, Middlebury

Nathalie Gruet, Wellesley

Lindsey Hatch, TCNJ

Kim Kahnweiler, Bowdoin

Megan Keenan, Ursinus

Rachel Kennedy, Bowdoin

Hannah Mackay, Utica

Marisa Marini, Rowan

Meghan Peterson, Wellesley

Erin Waller, TCNJ

Summer Washburn, Salisbury


Second team All-Americans

Lauren Berestecky, Middlebury

Maddie Breschi, Kenyon

Hannah Clough, RPI

Kelcie Finn, Trinity

Colleen Finnerty, Bowdoin

Maria Guarisco, Franklin & Marshall

Erin Healy, TCNJ

Kim Hermann, Catholic

Courtney Jantzen, Salisbury

Kirsten Kilburn, Mount Holyoke

Brittany Norfleet, Tufts

Mary Kate Olson, Franklin & Marshall

Michelle Relin, Rochester

Madeline Tank, Amherst

Aliki Torrence, Ursinus

Belle Tunstall, Christopher Newport


Third team All-Americans

Caroline Augsburger, Bridgewater

Lauren Brumbach, Lebanon Valley

Caitlin Dempsey, Stevenson

Becky Ely, Messiah

Abby Erler, Montclair State

Carissa Gehman, Messiah

Paige Henry, DePauw

Alexandra Jamison, Tufts

Julianne Jones, Juniata

Krista Lamoreaux, Skidmore

Erin Maguire, Colby

Jenna Steele, Mary Washington

Kayleigh Thies, Muhlenberg

Anne Turnbull, Amherst

Margaret Wentzel, Alvernia

Hannah Wood, William Smith


All-Rookie Team

Katie Alexander, Juniata

Sydney Cole, Franklin & Marshall

Kelcie Finn, Trinity

Caroline Fiore, Amherst

Maddie Fox, Lebanon Valley

Carissa Gehman, Messiah

Celia Lewis, Tufts

Marisa Martinelli, Catholic

Emily Penn, MIT

Ali Posey, York

Michele Pozyc, Drew

Maggie Sands, Washington & Lee

Caroline Saros, Skidmore

Sarah Speroff, Kenyon

Kaitlyn Struss, Montclair State

Hannah Wood, William Smith


Division II will be released after the NCAA tournament



Division I

 Defensive Player of the Year: Roisin Upton, Connecticut

The 2014 Big East Defensive Player of the Year, Upton helped lead Connecticut to the national title. During UConn’s postseason run, the Huskies allowed only four goals; Connecticut allowed just over a goal per game despite facing the nation’s sixth-most difficult schedule.


Offensive Player of the Year: Paula Heuser, Albany

The America East Player of the Year and the Northeast Regional Player of the Year, Heuser led the nation in scoring, notching three points per game during UAlbany’s run to the national semifinals. The sophomore led the nation in goals with 29 and notched a point in 19 of the Great Danes’ 23 games in 2014.


Rookie of the Year: Tara Vittese, Virginia

The rookie led the Cavaliers in scoring, putting together a balanced sheet of 17 goals and 17 assists despite facing a top-15 schedule. The ACC Rookie of the Year helped Virginia win the ACC regular season crown.


Coach of the Year: Cheryl Murtagh, Northeastern

The CAA Coach of the Year, Murtagh helped the Huskies engineer a seven-game turnaround from 2013, improving from 8-13 in 2013 to a 14-5 record and the CAA regular-season title. Northwestern improved over 20 spots in the RPI rankings.



First team All-Americans

Natalie Cafone, Iowa

Dulcie Davies, Stanford

Maxine Fluharty, Maryland

Christina Freibott, Columbia

Laura Gebhart, Penn State

Kelsey Harbin, Stanford

Paula Heuser, Albany

Anna Kozniuk, Wake Forest

Emma Russell, Syracuse

Sarah Sprink, Maryland

Sam Travers, North Carolina

Roisin Upton, Connecticut

Tara Vittese, Virginia

Alyssa Voelme, Louisville

Emily Wold, North Carolina

Amber Youtz, Temple


Second team All-Americans

Lauren Blazing, Duke

Jonel Boileau, Hofstra

Emma Bozek, North Carolina

Chrissy Davidson, Connecticut

Taylor Herold, Penn State

Georgia Holland, Wake Forest

Aileen Johnson, Duke

Alyssa Manley, Syracuse

Ainsley McAllister, Michigan

Lisa McCarthy, Northwestern

Nina Notman, North Carolina

Emma Plasteras, Boston College

Fiori van Rijswick, Albany

Kelsey Smither, Old Dominion

Charlotte Veitner, Connecticut

Lieke Visser, Syracuse


Third team All-Americans

Abby Barker, Michigan State

Bethany Barr, Liberty

Rebecca Barry, Richmond

Anna Dessoye, Maryland

Hannah Faulkner, Kent State

Audra Heilman, Indiana

Emma Lamison, Northeastern

Sofi Laurito, Boston University

Kate Malone, Providence

Alex McCawley, Stanford

Kelsey Mucelli, Bucknell

Stephanie Norlander, Iowa

Esmee Peet, Delaware

Maxi Primus, Albany

Romje Stiekma, Boston College

Rosario Villagra, Old Dominion


All-Rookie Team

Anna Bottino, Albany

Cristina Castella, Pacific

Alexa Hoover, Penn

Maddy Humphrey, Ohio State

Katie Keyser, Stanford

Anna Kruesch, Massachusetts

Lies Lagerweij, Syracuse

Kirsten Mayers, Cornell

Sam Night, North Carolina

Eden Nyland, Longwood

Moira Putsch, Maryland

Simca Schoen, Hofstra

Sam Swenson, Michigan

Charlotte Veitner, Connecticut

Lieke Visser, Syracuse

Tara Vittese, Virginia

Share →